India Announces T20I Squad for West Indies Tour

July 6, 2023 7:06 am

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the T20I squad for the upcoming tour of West Indies. The series, featuring a multi-format competition, is set to commence on July 12 with two Test matches followed by three ODIs and five T20Is. Hardik Pandya has been named the captain of the T20I squad, with Suryakumar Yadav appointed as his deputy. The team also includes promising talents like Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tilak Varma.

In the bowling department, the pace battery will consist of Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik, and Avesh Khan. Leading the spin department will be the trio of Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Ravi Bishnoi. Jaiswal and Varma have earned their national call-up due to their impressive performances in this year’s Indian Premier League (IPL). Follow your favourite cricket team with attractive betting odds from Gclub.

Jaiswal showcased his skills for the Rajasthan Royals, while Varma displayed his batting fireworks for the Mumbai Indians. It’s worth noting that Jaiswal also traveled with the national team as part of the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 final practice.

The T20I series against West Indies will be held at various venues. The first game will take place at the Brian Lara Academy in Trinidad, followed by two games in Guyana at the Providence Stadium. The final two matches of the series will be played in Florida, USA, at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium.

The Indian T20I squad consists of Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (C), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, and Mukesh Kumar.

Cricket fans eagerly await the clash between India and West Indies in the T20I series, as the young talents of the Indian squad showcase their skills and compete against their Caribbean counterparts. Get the latest updates from the world of cricket only on Gclub Sports.